Proxy :: Barthilas (US)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

[Declined] Mulled - Protection Warrior Application.

+2
ineedtofu
Mulled
6 posters

Go down

[Declined] Mulled - Protection Warrior Application. Empty [Declined] Mulled - Protection Warrior Application.

Post  Mulled Wed Jan 12, 2011 9:56 am

Player Information
Character Name: Mulled
Server: Barthilas Oceanic.
Current Guild: Obscenity.
Armory Link: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/barthilas/mulled/simple
Talent Spec: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/barthilas/mulled/talent/primary Protection 5/5/31

Explanation of your spec, glyphs, gems, reforging and enchants: Well, Where do I start, I generally try to balance Health "Who doesent like a huge health pool? and the all needed Parry/dodge/block, I Reforge to mastery currently I have a 251 Mastery trinket so reforging is not needed as with parry but I still balanced it out im currently sitting at 45% block 15% parry 12% dodge 35k armor, my spec is very Defensive I specced into blood and thunder which some people ask me why? doesent it break CC? of course not if you used thunderclap there either way you were going to break it, or a 25% chance of getting the mob hit with a revenge proc if there are 4 mobs there. So thats why I specced into it. Also blood craze/Field dressing/War Acadamy/Cruelty came down to self preference on this one. But overall I like to balance things I like to have socket bonuses and maximise my health pool while having Exceptional avoidence to go along with mastery. Which I also think is as if not just as important as avoidence stats.
For glyphs I use
Prime : Glyph of Devsate, Glyph of Shield Slam, Glyph of Revenge.
Major : Glyph of Shockwave, Glyph of Cleaving, Glyph of Heroic Throw.